

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

18 April 2023

FROM: Chief Executive Officer

TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents SSA Affiliate Secretaries

CC: SSA Executive Committee SSA Committee Convenors

RE: <u>TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT - WORLD AQUATICS SENIOR MEN WATER</u> <u>POLO WORLD CUP QUALIFIER – BERLIN, GERMANY: 05 – 07 MAY</u> <u>2023</u>

Herewith the Men's Water Polo team selected to participate at the World Aquatic Senior Men Water Polo World Cup Qualifier, Berlin, Germany $05^{th} - 07^{th}$ of May 2023.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

	Name	Surname	Province
1.GK	Lwazi	Madi	WC
2.	Cameron	Laurenson	WC
3.	Chad	Roman	WC
4.	Naill	Wheeler	WC
5.	Ross	Stone	WC
6.	Sven	van Zyl	WC
7.	Joshua	Faber	WC
8.	Jonathan	Swanepoel	WC
9.	Ignardus	Badenhorst	AG
10.	Manqoba	Bungane	AG
11.	Todd	Howard	KZN
12.	Dylan	Cronje	KZN
13.	Gareth	May	KZN

<u>Team List</u>

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam

Non-travelling reserves

	Name	Surname	Province
1.GK	Lonwabo	Mfikili	WC
2.	Dane	Tucker	WC
3.	Roarke	Olver	AG
4.	Simon	Taylor	KZN
5.	Matthew	Neser	WC

Team Staff

Name	Surname	Province	Team Role
TBC			Coach
ТВС			Assistant Coach
ТВС			Team Manager

Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2022 / 2023 season by 1 May 2022. This is the responsibility of the Team Member as well as the SSA Affiliate.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA
- Complete and Sign the Athlete Agreement

Complete the attached documents and return by 21 April 2023

- JPEG or PDF colour copy of your valid passport (valid until November 2023),
- JPEG colour ID Photo (High Resolution), plain white background
- Fully vaccinated certificate
- Unbridged Birth Certificate for u/18
- Team Member Agreement

Yours sincerely,

Adrian

Shaun Adriaanse Chief Executive

> President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam